divacup 2

So taking it out last night wasn’t so bad. I engaged some muscles and kind of “pooped” it out a little so I can hold on to the bottom (not the stem).

Today, I went for my 60-min water jogging. The lifeguard wasn’t too keen on lending me a floatation belt because it would be hard to refuse others and they aren’t in great shape already. I would have to try my luck the next time and he warned that I may have to purchase my own. I think (I hope) that I would only need to use it one more time (90 mins!) and I’m more of a lap girl so I won’t have use for a floatation belt after this rehab.

So for my last jog, I will go at night when there are less people and hopefully, the first lifeguard who was nice enough to give me tips is on duty.

Back to the divacup. It wasn’t bad. I didn’t feel it but I think I’m more confident due to the fact that I’m at the tail end of my period.

****stop reading, SF&F*********

When I was putting it in, I feel like I’m forcing a miniature life saver that is supposed to pop out once inside. Also, I was reminded of a friend who either couldn’t  find her tampon (or was it condom) and had to recruit her boyfriend, now her husband and father of 2 kids to retrieve it. I also thought of another girlfriend who put in a tampon and fished out 2 later.

I hate to say this but every time I put it in, I feel like I’m forcing a giant balloon inside where no balloons should go.

But I care about the environment enough to be violated for a short time each month. I guess.

2 thoughts on “divacup 2”

  1. I don’t think the environment is worth it to use those ‘diva’ cups… Can you run with one in? It makes me think of people that put hot dogs up-there. I heard those urban legends before – have you?

Leave a comment