35 minutes

Okay, even with the chilli-dog for lunch, my run wasn’t so bad. I could have gone a bit longer but I promised my dad dinner at 7:15 pm. I didn’t even get my full hour nap today with my cat emerging early from under the quilt to eat – she is a noisy eater – and me drinking a large mug of cappuccino when I got home from work.

Interestingly enough, I didn’t wear my vest to run today. Instead, I wore my convertible vest/jacket AND I didn’t get overheated. Maybe to train for the August run, I should wear more clothes to get used to the heat. What the hell am I talking about? I’m sure I will soon enough experience the heat as I switch to day runs. This is my food coma talking. I’m not making sense.

Logging off to knit.

2 thoughts on “35 minutes”

  1. Chilli dogs are gross! Was it like a POGO dog with the bread around it?

    I really hope I can race with you in August. I am so scared I wont get the time off. Worst case scenario – I will ask for Friday, Saturday, Sunday off – I will fly in Friday morning or Thursday night late, race Saturday, fly home Sunday. That would be a frightening weekend, really. I think I’d be so tired out that week that I would be a complete disaster at work. But hey, that’s life. You have to do what you have to do. I am committed to this race, so I will have to sacrifice energy to pull through.

    The only other thing that would stop me from racing is my period…

Leave a comment